Dean's Advisory Council

Marjorie Kelly Cowan (PhD)

Dr. Cowen received her PhD in from the University of Louisville. Dr. Cowen has been a faculty member in the microbiology department of Miami University since 1993 and she currently is a Professor Emeriti. She is former past chair of the Undergraduate Education Committee of the American Society for Microbiology and past chair of ASM’s Division W. She has also served as president of the Ohio Branch of the American Society for Microbiology. From 2003-2005 she served as the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs of Miami University Middletown; and was the campus Dean from 2005-2009. Her McGraw-Hill textbook, Microbiology: A Systems Approach is in its fifth edition.

Marjorie Kelly Cowan

Theodore B. Light, Jr (PhD)

Dr. Light received his PhD in marketing from the University of Cincinnati. He currently serves as an Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Commerce at the Miami University (Regional Campuses). He previously served as the Vice-President & National Director of Sales, Industrial Division of DiverseyLever (a business unit of Unilever).

Theodore B. Light, Jr

Kringsin Prasongsukarn (PhD)

Dr. Prasongsukarn received his PhD and MBA degrees from the University of New South Wales (Australia) and BBA degree from the Assumption University. He has held numerous visiting professorships at some of the most-renowned universities in Thailand. He is also the Managing Director of Inspire Research, a marketing consulting firm. His clients include Apple, Samsung (Global), EXIM Bank, and Bank of Thailand (BOT).

Kringsin Prasongsukarn